Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
30.07.2009 00:17 - Persephone means "she who destroys the light" .......
Автор: vrana Категория: Други   
Прочетен: 690 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
1



image  

The daughter of Demeter and Zeus lived first as a grain girl on earth. Hades, her uncle and the ruler of the realm of the dead fell in love with her. After Zeus did not want to forbid nor allow a marriage, Hades kidnapped her and wed her as Persephone in the underworld. Demeter was frantic with pain and anger when she learned about that. She spoke with Zeus, who agreed
 
  image
[+]
 
to allow Persephone to return to the world of the undead if it was her free choice - however, with the condition that she would not take anything with her from the underworld.
On the evening before her return Hades gave her a pomegranate to eat, and so she was carrying three seeds in her stomach when she was ready to leave him. Thus the condition was not met and she was forced to return again to the realm of the dead. Demeter however sent a drought to the earth in order to force the Gods to release Persephone. After the first humans had perished from hunger and thirst, Zeus urged his brother to compromise:
 
  image
[+]
 

Persephone remained from there on one third of the year in the underworld with her husband, whereas the remainder of the time she spent with her mother in the world of the undead. This mythos explains the change of seasons and symbolizes the change of life and death. For the time she remains in the underworld, nature dies. Upon her arrival from the darkness of Hades she brings spring along with her and nature is happy about her return and is reborn in order to bring forth new fruits.





Persephone - Lullaby  
Don`t be afraid
I`ll hold you tight
I won`t go away
Until you fall asleep

Sleep well, sleep tight
Nothing can harm you
A lullaby of tears uncried, I`ll sing for you
Sleep well, sleep tight

You cradle in my arms
Your heart full of pain
None can hurt you anymore
Your soul will cease

I stroke your hair
You won`t be alone
You`re going to a better place
Where joy and happiness reigns
When you fall asleep

Sleep well, sleep tight
Nothing can harm you
A lullaby of dreams undreamed, I`ll sing for you
Sleep well, sleep tight

Close your eyes
Iґll cover you with flowers
Lilies, jasmin, roses
Will be the guardians of your dreams
Until you lie below the ground

I wish I could go with you
I don`t know you but still we`re so close
There are feelings, I thought long-forgotten
I found you but now you`re gone
But soon I`ll follow you

When I`ll fall asleep....






Cocteau Twins - Persephone   Hey, the chances I must waste
Hey, ever dirt even there month got a car
Here"s what it takes (x4)

Paper chase is on
These are on my speed
For he warbled
Bought arachnophobe
On the tiara, By the gin"s rack
Paper chase is on
These are on my space

Paper chase is on Hey, the chances I must face
These are on my speed Oh, you warbler
For he warbled Hey, that"s by the car
Bought arachnophobe
On the tiara
By the gin"s rack
Paper chase is on
These are on my space

I watch him trail (x4)

Hey, for eight means paper chace Paper warm beings means the paper chace
For our time being"s For our time being"s never changes this
Never changes this (x2)

Here"s what it takes (x6)

Paper warm beings means the paper chace Here"s what it takes
For our time being"s never changes this
(x3)

Here"s what it takes

Hey, for eight means paper chase
For our time being"s never changes this
(x2)





Dead Can Dance - Persephone (The Gathering of Flowers)

[no videos available for the greatest song from this post......]



Гласувай:
1



Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: vrana
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 1078422
Постинги: 663
Коментари: 317
Гласове: 1465
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031