Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
24.03.2009 22:49 - So let me slip away
Автор: vrana Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 511 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
0



Dashboard confessional  - Vindicated Hope dangles on a string
Like slow spinning redemption
Winding in and winding out
The shine of it has caught my eye

And roped me in
So, mesmerizing,and so hypnotizing,
I am captivated,I am

Vindicated
I am selfish
I am wrong
I am right
I swear I"m right
Swear I knew it all along
And I am flawed, but I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

So clear
Like the diamond in your ring
Cut to mirror your intention
Oversized and overwhelmed
The shine of which has caught my eye
And rendered me
So isolated,and so motivated
I am certain now that I am

Vindicated
I am selfish
I am wrong
I am right
I swear I"m right
Swear I knew it all along
And I am flawed, but I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

So turn
up the corners of your lips
Part them and feel my finger tips
Trace the moment fall forever

Defense is paper thin
Just one touch and I"ll be in
Too deep now to ever swim against the current
So let me slip away
So let me slip against the current
So let me slip away

Vindicated
I am selfish
I am wrong
I am right
I swear I"m right
Swear I knew it all along
And I am flawed, but I am cleaning up so well
I am seeing in me now the things you swore you saw yourself

Slight hope
dangles on a string
Like slow spinning redemption...




Гласувай:
0



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: vrana
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 1078172
Постинги: 663
Коментари: 317
Гласове: 1465
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031