Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
29.11.2009 19:50 - Life is hard and so am I
Автор: vrana Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 631 Коментари: 0 Гласове:
2

Последна промяна: 05.09.2012 14:40


Eels - Novocaine For The Soul   Life is hard and so am I
you better give me something
so I don"t die
Novocaine for the soul
before I sputter out
before I sputter out

Life is white and I am black
Jesus and his lawyer
are coming back
Oh my darling will you be here
before I sputter out
before I sputter out
before I sputter out

Guess who"s living here
with the great undead
this paint by number"s life is fucking with my head
once again

(solo)

Life is good and I feel great
"cause mother says I was
a great mistake

Novocaine for the soul
you better give me something
to fill the hole
before I sputter out (repeat)


image
***
[Procaine is a local anesthetic drug of the amino ester group. It is used primarily to reduce the pain of intramuscular injection of penicillin, and it is also used in dentistry. Owing to the ubiquity of the trade name Novocain, procaine is sometimes referred to generically as novocaine.

Procaine was first synthesized in 1898[1] and was the first injectable man-made local anesthetic. It was created by the German chemist Alfred Einhorn (1856–1917) who gave the chemical the trade name Novocaine, from the Latin nov- (meaning new) and -caine, a common ending for alkaloids used as anesthetics. It was introduced into medical use by surgeon Heinrich Braun (1862–1934).

Procaine is used less frequently today since more effective (and hypoallergenic) alternatives such as lidocaine (Xylocaine) exist. Prior to the discovery of procaine, cocaine was the most commonly used local anesthetic. Like other local anesthetics (with the exception of cocaine) and mepivacaine, procaine is a vasodilator, and is often coadministered with epinephrine for the purpose of vasoconstriction. Vasoconstriction helps to reduce bleeding and prevents the drug from reaching systemic circulation in large amounts. Also unlike cocaine, procaine does not have the euphoric and addictive qualities that put it at risk for abuse.]



Тагове:   Life,   hard,   eels,   novocaine,


Гласувай:
2



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

Няма коментари
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: vrana
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 1078151
Постинги: 663
Коментари: 317
Гласове: 1465
Календар
«  Март, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031