Потребителски вход

Запомни ме | Регистрация
Постинг
15.04.2010 18:54 - R.I.P. -> Peter Steele from the band Type O Negative has passed away
Автор: vrana Категория: Музика   
Прочетен: 6579 Коментари: 3 Гласове:
1

Последна промяна: 15.04.2010 23:09


Pete Steele 1962 - 2010 image

imageType O Negative frontman Pete Steele passed away on Wednesday (April 14) due to heart failure. He was 48 years old.

The news came overnight after Fuse VJ Mistress Juliya posted a message on Twitter. "Today is a very sad day in metal," she writes. "End of an era. I loved my friend... our idol... my heart is with his band and family."

In April 2007, Pete revealed that he had embraced the Roman Catholic faith after many years of atheism.

In an interview with U.S. metal magazine Decibel, he said, "There are no atheists in foxholes, they say, and I was a foxhole atheist for a long time. But after going through a midlife crisis and having many things change very quickly, it made me realise my mortality. And when you start to think about death, you start to think about what"s after it. And then you start hoping there is a God. For me, it"s a frightening thought to go nowhere. I also can"t believe that people like Stalin and Hitler are gonna go to the same place as Mother Teresa."

More news on this as we get it.

[sourc
e:

http://www.kerrang.com/blog/2010/04/pete_steele_1962_-_2010.html ]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

Peter Steele from the band Type O Negative has passed away    image

Multiple sources are reporting that Type O Negative lead singer/bassist Peter Steele has passed away at the age of 48 from heart failure.

Steele’s death was faked in 2005, but it appears to be true this time around.

Type O Negative was one of the most famous goth bands, and Steele was known for being a giant man with a deep voice.

He also gained some notoriety for having appeared in Playgirl back in the mid 90’s.

Steele struggled mightily with depression and substance abuse. But, in recent interviews it seemed that he had turned his life around.

On a personal level, it’s nothing new for the lead singer of my favorite band to die. Now the lead singers of both of my all-time favorite bands are dead (the other is Kurt Cobain of Nirvana).

I hope you’ve finally found peace, Pete.

[source: Eric Winkler, ewinkler@kcstar.com

Read more: http://www.kansascity.com/2010/04/15/1879032/peter-steele-from-the-band-type.html ]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peter_Steele

http://www.facebook.com/pages/RIP-Peter-Steele-type-o-negative/113193272043966?v=wall&ref=ts

http://www.pro-rock.net/cgi-bin/index.pl?o=0&_state=CommentsView&news=4912

 

http://www.roadrunnerrecords.com/blabbermouth.net/news.aspx?mode=Article&newsitemID=138519


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Type o Negative - Angel 
I"m looking straight in the mirror of truth
I am not immortal, I"ve lost my youth
Maybe I see the hell, maybe the paradise
But one thing I surely know, that my spirit will be rised

Angel I want to be with you, so tell me what can I do
Angel I want to be with you, so tell me what can I do

My soul starts to burst, I"m going insane
More than the dead I feel the blood in my veins
I know I"m gonna die, astral light is all I see
I"m still looking in the mirror, the Angel is me

Angel only you can see, you are the one, you set me free
Angel only you can see, you are the one, you set me free

I see the sadness in your eyes
My whole life was a disguise
At the funeral you won"t be there
I will follow you everywhere

Angel I want to be with you, so tell me what can I do
(Angel)
Angel only you can see, you are the one, you set me free
(Angel)





Гласувай:
1



Следващ постинг
Предишен постинг

1. анонимен - Lady
15.04.2010 19:03
Надявам се да е поредната шега!
цитирай
2. vrana - уви, не е!
15.04.2010 19:04
Поне доколкото може да се вярва на Kerrang & Wikipedia...както и на още 1500 ''заблудени'' фенове във Facebook, сред които и вокалът на Biohazard Evan Seinfeld....
цитирай
3. gothic - Определено не е, мамка му :(((
17.04.2010 16:43
Определено не е, мамка му :(((
цитирай
Търсене

За този блог
Автор: vrana
Категория: Музика
Прочетен: 1082973
Постинги: 663
Коментари: 317
Гласове: 1465
Календар
«  Април, 2024  
ПВСЧПСН
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930